The Soviet bloc officially collapsed in late December, 1991, leaving 14 independent republics in its wake in addition to the newly named Russian Federation. FRANCE 24 reporters James André, Achraf Abid, Gulliver Cragg, Sylvain Rousseau and Elena Volochine produced a series of reports from Russia, Estonia, Ukraine and Georgia on what remains of the Soviet era -- and the relationship that these countries have with Moscow today.